milly's moonbase!

Welcome to the Cliffel+ Blog!

8/10/24

Hello, welcome to the Cliffel+ blog! This blog will detail all kinds of things regarding the creation of Cliffeltip and adjacent stories. Posts (which should be posted every few days) can include sneak peeks, trailers, concept art, fun facts, and more, which is why if you like Cliffeltip, it'd be a good idea to check on this blog frequently. For now, as of August 10, 2024, this blog will consist solely of updates on the development of Cliffeltip: Door One. Each development update will ideally come with a few things: Some sneak peek screenshots of the game, an overall progress percentage, and some bonus/concept art.

With that being said, here's a development update for Cliffeltip: Door One! (yes, the parts of the story are no longer called Chapters or Parts, they'll now be refered to as Doors.)


Since the last (and final) devlog on the itch.io page, not much has been completed as I've been on vacation since that post was made. However, now that I am back home, I can work freely on the game again! There isn't much I can share as of now (spoilers), so I give you...

The intern!

And uh... whatever that thing is in the distance.


Anyway, as I haven't worked on Cliffeltip since I've been out on vacation the last few weeks, the progress is still sitting around the same 50% I reported in the previous update. However, I can gaurantee that the next time I work on Cliffeltip (within the next few days) I will get a good amount of progress done, and I will post an update here. :)

With that being said, that's the end of this post. Make sure to check this blog every few days for updates on Cliffeltip's development! Bye bye for now :)